Twilight at Blueberry Barrens

Kate Mason has devoted herself to caring for her family’s blueberry barrens. But after her fields stop producing fruit, she’s forced to come up with alternative ways to make a living. Renting out the small cottage on her property seems an obvious choice, but it won’t be enough. When entrepreneur Drake Newham shows up looking not only for a place to rent but also for a nanny for his two nieces, it’s almost too good to be true. And maybe it is—because Drake brings with him dangerous questions about who might be out to kill his family. The more time Kate spends with Drake and the girls, the more difficult it becomes to hide her attraction to him. But a family crisis isn’t exactly the ideal time to pursue a romance. Set on the beautiful coast of Maine, Twilight at Blueberry Barrens brings together suspense, romance, and the hope that one day new life will come again.

Sunrise Canyon

In the heart of Arizona’s Sonora Desert, a little girl in need of her father, a woman in need of forgiveness, and a war hero in need of love come together to create a family…

Come Celebrate America in this brand new series! Janet Dailey is a publishing legend, with more than 100 novels to her name and 325 million copies sold in 98 countries. Sunrise Canyon is the first book in a revamping of Janet Dailey’s successful Americana series, in which a book was set in every state! From this new series, readers can expect to be transported with all the hallmarks of what makes a Janet Dailey novel so special—distinctly American stories, with complicated heroes and strong, upstanding heroines.

Now That It’s You

Talented chef Meg Delaney hasn’t spoken to her cheating ex-fiancé, Matt Midland, for two years. Ditching him at the altar after blurting out “I can’t” instead of “I do” would sour any relationship. But now, just as Meg is finally ready to bury the hatchet, she learns closure is perma- nently off the menu. And the kicker? Matt’s brother, Kyle, is back in her life, stirring up feelings that are equal parts guilt and lust.

Meg was the best thing that never happened to Kyle. He couldn’t make a move on his brother’s girlfriend—even if Matt didn’t value her near- ly enough. The situation is even more complicated now that Meg’s bestselling aphrodisiac cookbook has spawned a legal battle with the Midlands. Maybe he should stay away. But love, like family, plays by its own rules. And the one woman he shouldn’t want might be the only one who’s perfect for him.

On Second Thought

On Second Thought is the follow-up to Kristan Higgins’s critically acclaimed trade paperback debut, delving into the relationship between two sisters whose crumbling personal lives forces them to put aside their sibling rivalry and reevaluate what they mean to one another.

Wild Wicked Scot

A Scottish chieftain (rugged and in a kilt) and the daughter of a wealthy English landowner (privileged and refined) are married to further the holdings of the families in the newly united kingdom. Arran McKenzie is a guy’s guy (no lace and wigs) who is building his part of the clan empire; Margot Armstrong is an English woman born into privilege who likes fine things. They managed four months of marriage in which the sex was hot, but everything else was tense before Margot fled back across the border to her father’s house, where she has been for two years. Now England and Scotland are new partners and there is a lot of political chaos and espionage. A rumor has begun that Arran is plotting to bring French troops to Scotland to invade England. Margot’s father commands her to return to Scotland and use her feminine wiles to ferret out the truth. Arran guesses she is spying on him and the two begin a game of trying to out-seduce each other in the hope of teasing out answers. It’s a one-up game of seduction, and so close and personal that the two of them begin to fall in love.

Wind River Wrangler

New York Times bestselling author, U.S. Navy veteran and genre pioneer Lindsay McKenna premieres on the Kensington list with the first in her new Wind River Valley series. With her signature military heroes and a Western romance setting, this distinguished author’s finest talents combine in an engrossing series about searching for the true meaning of love and freedom within the wild expanse of the American West.

From the moment Roan Taggart picked up the pretty redhead at the Jackson Hole airport, his training and experience told him she was spooked. Roan is a wrangler, and just as he can pick up a horse’s mood, he can feel the tension coming off her body. And that vulnerability is triggering all his protective instincts…Shiloh Gallagher likes the gray- eyed cowboy’s dry humor—and the Special Forces background that lends him a stoic, powerful presence. But she’s been scarred by trauma and her mother’s murder…and knows a strong man can be dangerous. She came to wide-open Wyoming to flee a threat that’s left her unable to write her novels. Now, as she rides horses with Roan and helps him build an isolated cabin, she’s slowly letting down her guard. But danger has followed her west, and they won’t have a future together unless they defeat a killer from her past…

Sunset in Central Park

Meet Frankie, whose tough exterior hides a fragile heart…

Love has never been a priority for garden designer Frankie—after the fallout from her mother’s endless affairs, she steers well clear of any emotional entanglements. But her friend Matt isn’t so easily put off! He’s the only man she trusts, but can Matt persuade Frankie to trust him with her heart?

The Worthington Wife

The most dazzling among 1920s England’s bright, young things, Lady Julia Hazelton is determined to usher the cursed Worthington estate into a prosperous, modern new era, and thus preserve her beloved late fiancé’s legacy. But standing in her way is Cal Carstairs, a daring American ex-pat and the ruthless new Earl of Worthington. For vengeful reasons of his own, Cal intends to destroy the estate. But their impulsive marriage—one that secures Julia’s plans as well as Cal’s secrets—proves that passion is ambition’s greatest rival. Unless Cal ends his quest to satisfy his darkest vendetta, he stands to ruin his Worthington wife and all her glittering dreams.

Once a Soldier

Mary Jo Putney is known for writing beautifully crafted, deeply emotional historical romances with a dash of adventure. Once A Soldier is the first in her new Rogues Redeemed series about a dashing group of soldiers and spies…As heir to a title and great wealth, Will Masterson should have stayed home and tended his responsibilities. Instead he went to war. Now, after perilous years fighting the French, he intends his current mission to be his last. But all his plans are forgotten when he arrives in the small mountain stronghold of San Gabriel and meets her. Knowing herself to be too tall, strong, and unconventional to appeal to a man, Athena Markham has always gloried in her independence. But for the first time in her life, she finds a man who might be her match. Two of a kind, too brave for their own good, Athena and Will vow to do whatever it takes to vanquish San Gabriel’s enemies. For neither will back down from death, and only together can they find happiness and a love deeper than any they’d dared imagine.

Publishers Weekly recently praised this first book in the series for its “multifaceted and well-developed characters [who] add depth to this romance, which is complete with the trials of war and the promise of future series installments.” And to guarantee that promise of additional Rogues Redeemed installments, Kensington offers not just an excerpt from Once a Soldier, but also—for the first time ever—a sneak peek at the first chapter of the second book in the series, Once a Rebel, coming out in October 2017.