Island of a Thousand Mirrors

Island of a Thousand Mirrors

Nayomi Munaweera

Pub: September 2, 2014

St. Martin's Press


A stunning literary debut of two young women on opposing sides of the devastating Sri Lankan Civil War: In the tradition of Michael Ondaatje’s Anil’s Ghost and Arundhati Roy’s The God of Small Things, Island of a Thousand Mirrors is an emotionally resonant saga of cultural heritage, heartbreaking conflict and deep family bonds. Narrated in two unforgettably authentic voices and spanning the entirety of the decades-long civil war, it offers an unparalleled portrait of a beautiful land during its most difficult moment by a spellbinding new literary talent who promises tremendous things to come.


Top Monthly

Indie Next